Author Topic: Using IVR code to track outgoing  (Read 6611 times)

hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Using IVR code to track outgoing
« on: November 19, 2009, 16:04:32 »
I have successfully setup IVR tracking for inbound calls:

Code: [Select]
QueueLog(incoming-q,${UNIQUEID},NONE,INFO,IVR|${IVR})
And I'm using the default qm-queuedial context for outbound calls. How can I insert an IVR code 'outgoing' for all outbound calls?

Here's what I tried (it shows Untracked in the IVR detail in QM):

Code: [Select]
exten => s,n,Macro(queuelog,${ST},${UNIQUEID},${QDIALER_QUEUE},${QDIALER_AGENT},CALLOUTBOUND,-,${QDIALER_NUMBER},IVR|${IVR})
Quote
-- Executing [s@qm-queuedial:7] Macro("SIP/NOC1-f6819b48", "queuelog|1258642605|1258642605.151|outgoing-q|413|CALLOUTBOUND|-|4077828790|IVR|Outgoing") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-queuelog:1] QueueLog("SIP/NOC1-f6819b48", "outgoing-q|1258642605.151|413|CALLOUTBOUND|-|4077828790|IVR") in new stack

It cuts off the actual IVR selection in the QueueLog command. How shall I restructure this?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2009, 10:49:45 »
One thing first: how/why would you need to track the IVR code for an outgoing call? (just acuriosity)
 

hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 14:50:03 »
Because all of my incoming calls have an IVR tag. If the outgoing calls do not, they are confusingly marked in QM as Untracked.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2009, 15:01:18 »
But they are on different queues - so you could simply run separate reports... :)

Anyway, you could add the IVR line in the qm-queuedial context, just before the line with the Goto command.


hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 16:39:09 »
There is no Goto in start:
Code: [Select]
exten => s,1,NoOp,Outbound call -> A:${QDIALER_AGENT} N:${QDIALER_NUMBER} Q:${QDIALER_QUEUE} Ch:${QDIALER_CHANNEL}
exten => s,n,Set(CDR(accountcode)=QDIALAGI)
exten => s,n,Set(ST=${EPOCH})
exten => s,n,Set(GM=QDV-${QDIALER_AGENT})
exten => s,n,Set(GLOBAL(${GM})=U)
exten => s,n,Set(GLOBAL(${GM}ans)=0)
exten => s,n,Macro(queuelog,${ST},${UNIQUEID},${QDIALER_QUEUE},${QDIALER_AGENT},CALLOUTBOUND,-,${QDIALER_NUMBER},IVR|${IVR})
exten => s,n,Dial(${QDIALER_CHANNEL},30,gM(queuedial-answer^${UNIQUEID}^${GM}^${QDIALER_QUEUE}^${QDIALER_AGENT}^${ST}))
exten => s,n,Set(CAUSECOMPLETE=${IF($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "ANSWER"]?C)})

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2009, 17:09:03 »
Sorry I meant the queuedial context:

Code: [Select]
[queuedial]
; this piece of dialplan is just a calling hook into the [qm-queuedial] context that actually does the
; outbound dialing - replace as needed - just fill in the same variables.
exten => _XXX.,1,Set(QDIALER_QUEUE=q-${EXTEN:0:3})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_NUMBER=${EXTEN:3})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_AGENT=Agent/${CALLERID(num)})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_CHANNEL=SIP/${QDIALER_NUMBER})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QueueName=${QDIALER_QUEUE})
exten => _XXX.,n,MixMonitor(Q-${QDIALER_QUEUE}-${UNIQUEID}.WAV,b,)
exten => _XXX.,n,QueueLog(${QDIALER_QUEUE},${UNIQUEID},NONE,INFO,IVR|123)
exten => _XXX.,n,Goto(qm-queuedial,s,1)

The example above marks all outbound calls with an IVR code of 123.


hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2009, 17:19:35 »
Perfect!! Thanks for the assistance!  :)

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2009, 09:32:43 »
You are welcome!  ;D

criceto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2010, 00:42:10 »
Hi

where did u put this string to track incoming IVR?

"QueueLog(incoming-q,${UNIQUEID},NONE,INFO,IVR|${IVR})"

thanks

bye
M.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Using IVR code to track outgoing
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2010, 09:25:05 »
You should add it to the dialplan just after the call hits you (and it is answered, before being queued).