Author Topic: Call outcomes are not saved reliably  (Read 2343 times)

gb_delti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Call outcomes are not saved reliably
« on: July 29, 2009, 10:32:25 »
Hello,

sometimes the call outcome for an agent is not saved, even when the call outcome window says it was. It is not for all calls, but for some calls the outcome can't be saved, even when saving again and again. Where can I look (logfiles, etc) to further investigate this problem?

Greetings,

Gabriel

 

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call outcomes are not saved reliably
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2009, 10:47:16 »
This is strange - we have a number of high-volume callcenterts that use them without problems.

knightfal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Call outcomes are not saved reliably
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2009, 19:18:45 »
I am using Queuemetrics in a 400 seat call center and we are having issues with this as well. Some calls can not be coded (given a disposition) does anyone else see this problem and if so were you able to resolve it?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call outcomes are not saved reliably
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2009, 12:54:20 »
Have you tried running the command twice in the dialplan?

The default dialplan looks like:

Code: [Select]
; extension 12: set call status code
exten => 12,1,Answer
exten => 12,2,NoOp( "QM: Setting call status '${CALLSTATUS}' on call '${CALLID}' for agent '${AGENTCODE}' made by '${QM_LOGIN}'" )
exten => 12,3,System( echo "${EPOCH}|${CALLID}|NONE|Agent/${AGENTCODE}|CALLSTATUS|${CALLSTATUS}" >> /var/log/asterisk/queue_log )
exten => 12,4,Hangup

you could change that to:

Code: [Select]
; extension 12: set call status code
exten => 12,1,Answer
exten => 12,2,NoOp( "QM: Setting call status '${CALLSTATUS}' on call '${CALLID}' for agent '${AGENTCODE}' made by '${QM_LOGIN}'" )
exten => 12,3,System( echo "${EPOCH}|${CALLID}|NONE|Agent/${AGENTCODE}|CALLSTATUS|${CALLSTATUS}" >> /var/log/asterisk/queue_log )
exten => 12,4,System( echo "${EPOCH}|${CALLID}|NONE|Agent/${AGENTCODE}|CALLSTATUS|${CALLSTATUS}" >> /var/log/asterisk/queue_log )
exten => 12,5,Hangup


Or use the QueueLog() command to do the logging.

Try and see if this makes things better.