Author Topic: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent  (Read 7920 times)

perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« on: December 08, 2009, 18:41:17 »
When the agent first logs in, the agent field shows the extension number.  When they receive their 1st call, a second entry is added displaying their full name.  When the agent logs out, the entry displaying the exten is removed, but the entry with their name remains until I restart asterisk

Why am I getting a second entry?

My goal is to have only 1 entry that displays their name and is removed at logoff.

I'm sure there's a simple fix, but I haven't found it.


This is the relevant section for their login:
Code: [Select]
exten => login,n,Set(SIP_EXTEN=${CUT(CUT(CHANNEL,-,1),/,2)})
exten => login,n,Set(DB(Agent/${SIP_EXTEN})=${AGENT(${AID}:name))  ; used later for constructing the MixMonitor filename
exten => login,n,AddQueueMember(${CURRENT_QUEUE},Local/${SIP_EXTEN}@${AGENT_CONTEXT}/n,${PENALTY},,${AGENT(${AID}:name)})

queue_log
Quote
1260288305|1260288299.13688|test1|Local/15031@iso/n|ADDMEMBER|
1260288924|1260288924.13703|test1|NONE|ENTERQUEUE||40842xxxxx
1260288926|1260288924.13703|test1|Ron Bergin|CONNECT|2|1260288924.13704
1260288982|1260288924.13703|test1|Ron Bergin|COMPLETECALLER|2|56|1
1260289229|1260289229.13707|test1|Local/15031@iso/n|REMOVEMEMBER|

.../WEB-INF/configuration.properties
Code: [Select]
default.rewriteLocalChannels=true
default.useEndingChannelName=true

If needed, I have print screens showing the problem, but I don't see an attachment button to include them in the post.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2009, 11:23:08 »
This is easy - as you see when you log in you have:

Code: [Select]
1260288305|1260288299.13688|test1|Local/15031@iso/n|ADDMEMBER|
But when a call is directed, you have:

Code: [Select]
1260288926|1260288924.13703|test1|Ron Bergin|CONNECT|2|1260288924.13704

Please remove the name form the agent config so that the log will always be "local/1503@iso"


perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 15:11:12 »
Are you saying that I should remove the agent name in agents.conf or from the AddQueueMember(...) command?

I suspect that you mean from the AddQueueMember command.  The problem with doing that is that is the only way I've found to get realtime monitoring to display the agent's name instead of extension.

In my prior related quested, you said that I should read the docs that come with asterisk.  Well I did, and they give extensions.ael login examples, but don't give any info on the interaction between asterisk and queuemetrics.

Can you give me a clear concrete example of how to get realtime monitoring to display the dynamic agent's real name?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2009, 09:21:52 »
I would leave the agent name blank, so that the channel name is logged instead.

perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2009, 15:54:20 »
That doesn't fulfill my required goal!

Was that suggested because neither you nor anyone else at QM knows how to get and properly display the dynamic agent's name in Realtime Monitor?  I can't believe that I'm I only QM user that requires this feature.

In my other related thread you stated,
Quote
the problem is that nobody has yet prepared a standard drop-in replacement for AgentCallBackLogin to be used with Asterisk 1.6's, so everybody is programming their own call-center differently.

At this point I don't need a standard drop-in replacement for AgentCallBackLogin, I just need a working solution.  Can you point me to a working example that meets my goal?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2009, 09:08:14 »
No: the problem is that you should configure your Asterisk box so that the logging is consistent i.e. it always writes the same thing when it logs the same entity. Qm has no way of knowing that  "Ron Bergin" and "local/15031" are the same thing.

perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2009, 15:02:33 »
Quote
Qm has no way of knowing that  "Ron Bergin" and "local/15031" are the same thing.
Why doesn't it?  Asterisk knows that they're associated.
Quote
-- Executing [login@agent-login:18] AddQueueMember("SIP/15031-098151d8", "test1|Local/15031@iso/n|||Ron Bergin") in new stack
Code: [Select]
099asterisk101*CLI> queue show test1
test1        has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'rrmemory' strategy (0s holdtime), W:0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
   Members:
      Ron Bergin (Local/15031@iso/n) (dynamic) (Not in use) has taken no calls yet
   No Callers


Quote
the problem is that you should configure your Asterisk box so that the logging is consistent i.e. it always writes the same thing when it logs the same entity.
I have no problem with that, as long as the Realtime Monitor displays the agent's real name.

So, what does QM require to accomplish my requirement?  What syntax would I use when the agent logs in and when the queue call is delivered to their extension?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2009, 18:12:52 »
What I would do is to log on the agent with the asterisk name of "Agent/15031", so that the logging is consistent from QM's point of view.

Then you define (in QM) an "Agent/15031" which name is "Ron B. (15031)", so that anywhere in QM you'll see the name that was defined in QM itself.


perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2009, 01:48:50 »
I wish the fix was that simple, but that won't work for us.

Our agents don't always use the same extension.  It's common for them to roam and use different extensions, so hard coding a user to an extension won't work.  We need to have the ability for an agent to login to any extension and have that extension and their name displayed in the Realtime monitor in a single entry as opposed to the 2 entries that we currently have.

perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #9 on: December 12, 2009, 04:29:43 »
Our agents are configured/identified in both agents.conf and QM by their employee number, not the extension number that they normally use which can differ from day to day.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2009, 12:47:02 »
In this case you have to have two levels of indirection:  like a mapping that shows that Local/123@agents is actually SIP/234 when logged on.

This way, Qm will see that Agent/123 is logged on.

We are working on a general solution for this tio be used as an example dialplan. We track that as issue #869




perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2009, 18:05:38 »
Is your issue tracking system publicly available so I can follow along with the progress of this issue?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2009, 11:40:57 »
No BUT we almost have a working (beta) solution, so we will contact you later today so you can review it.

msteeber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2009, 21:28:04 »
I also am experiencing the same problem with our installation as well since we upgraded to asterisk 1.6.  I would also like to know when you have a fix for this that we can put in place.

perlmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Realtime Monitoring showing 2 entries per dynamic agent
« Reply #14 on: December 22, 2009, 15:51:14 »
msteeber,

I sent you a PM with a possible solution.