Author Topic: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment  (Read 4865 times)

bhenry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« on: September 17, 2010, 17:27:38 »
Currently I am using a mix of static and dynamic agents as I am slowly trying to transition my call center to 100% dynamic agents.  The problem is that the dynamic agents are not able to be monitored with the call monitor feature.  I have set rewritelocalchannels = true so I think the issue is that Queuemetrics dialplan is trying to ChanSpy on the Agent code and not the Local channel.  Now I could adjust the queuemetrics dialplan to spy on the local channels but then this would break my static agents monitoring. 

Basically what it seems I need, is to rewrite the agent channels back to local channels for the dial plan! This is getting a little confusing, I am wondering if there is anything that can be done to get this working in a mixed environment.  Changing the Agent names to Local/XXXX and setting rewritelocalchannels=no, is not an option.

Thanks in advance for your help,
Brendan

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2010, 10:09:15 »
You should add a check in the dial-plan like:

Code: [Select]
if (exists local channel)
  spy local channel
else
  spy static channel

That's why we dial a piece of dial plan instead of implementing the function over AMI :)

bhenry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 15:43:44 »
Instead, I have just moved all of my agents to dynamic SIP agents.  I am still having some troubles with call monitoring.  I have my agent logon extension set to sip/XXXX@callman02.  Everything is working except monitoring.  What channel should I be spying on?  Agent channel doesnt work and neither does sip/xxxx@callman02?



QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2010, 14:44:28 »
Try a "show channels" and see the exact name of the channel during conversation.

bhenry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2010, 22:38:55 »
It looks like it is using the peer name + unique ID as channel name.  I have no idea how to make this work!

*CLI> show channels
Channel              Location             State   Application(Data)
SIP/callman02-09a704 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b76a5f 323@HQSalesSupplier: Up      BackGround(record/PleaseWait3f
SIP/callman02-b7697f 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-099405 332@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b769df 332@CSSURVEY:26      Up      Queue(670010|t|||300)
SIP/callman02-099348 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
Agent/92341          320@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-0a8c52 92341@default:1      Up      (None)
SIP/callman02-b5e4ec 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-0abda7 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b7705d 320@HQSalesEvent:4   Up      Queue(620001|t|||300)
SIP/callman02-09a534 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b76ba0 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-b76b60 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-b76b20 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-b76ae0 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-098b45 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b768ff 331@CSRFP:26         Up      Transferred Call(SIP/callman02
SIP/callman02-098bca 331@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-09a1de 670000@default:1     Up      Transferred Call(SIP/callman02
SIP/callman02-b76a9f 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-b76a1f 331@CSRFP:26         Up      Queue(670008|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-09b54b 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b769c2 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-0986a0 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b690b0 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-098eb4 331@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b69e7f 331@CSRFP:26         Up      Queue(670008|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-098ee2 330@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b69f26 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2010, 10:48:47 »
I don't think this will work nice with ChanSpy - meaning that it's hard (impossible) to find the correct channel.


bhenry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2010, 15:52:06 »
I figured this out!  I modified the addmember removemember queuemetrics context to this:

exten => 25,3,AddQueueMember(${QUEUENAME},Local/${AGENTCODE}@default/n)

/n option specifies the local channel not to zombie and instead stick around as an additional channel (I think it stands for "no realease").  So my show channels looks like:


*CLI> show channels
Channel              Location             State   Application(Data)
SIP/callman02-0ab118 93291@default:1      Ringing AppDial((Outgoing Line))
Local/93291@default- s@macro-dialout-call Ring    Dial(SIP/93291@callman02)
Local/93291@default- 330@default:1        Down    AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b693c7 330@CSEventBH:5      Up      Queue(670001|t|||180)
SIP/callman02-0a4882 (None)               Up      AppDial((Outgoing Line))
Local/92115@default- s@macro-dialout-call Up      Dial(SIP/92115@callman02)
Local/92115@default- 331@default:1        Up      AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
SIP/callman02-b69324 331@CSRFP:26         Up      Queue(670008|t|||180)
8 active channels
4 active calls

Now I can remote monitor on the Local channels and it is working so far!

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Call Monitoring - Mixed Dynamic/Static Agent environment
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2010, 09:38:25 »
 ;D