Author Topic: Handled By displays different name in QM  (Read 3734 times)

hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Handled By displays different name in QM
« on: November 06, 2009, 21:13:53 »
I have incoming and outgoing queues setup in Asterisk and Queuemetrics. Both are populating data in the queue_log and the QM web interface. The problem is, Agents are being identified differently in each queue.

Here is the QM interface:

Quote
Date        Caller        Queue        Wait        Duration        Pos.        Disconnection        Handled by        Attempts        Code        Stints                       
11/06 - 11:05:20    4072152428    incoming-q    0:07      1:04      1    Caller    agent/chris ryan    1         1         Details         Details
11/06 - 13:00:44    2458    outgoing-q    0:01      0:04      0    Agent    Chris Ryan    1         1         Details         Details

Here is the queue_log:

Quote
1257530720|1257530687.55|incoming-q|NONE|INFO|IVR|Service
1257530720|1257530687.55|incoming-q|NONE|ENTERQUEUE||4072152428
1257530727|1257530687.55|incoming-q|Chris Ryan|CONNECT|7|1257530720.58
1257530791|1257530687.55|incoming-q|Chris Ryan|COMPLETECALLER|7|64|1
1257537644|1257537644.60|outgoing-q|NONE|INFO|IVR|Outgoing
1257537644|1257537644.60|outgoing-q|413|CALLOUTBOUND|-|2458|
1257537645|1257537644.60|outgoing-q|413|CONNECT|1||
1257537649|1257537644.60|outgoing-q|413|COMPLETEAGENT|1|4

And the relevant dialplan info:

Code: [Select]
exten => begin,n,Set(CALLERID(name)=EN/${CALLERID(name)})
exten => begin,n,Set(MONITOR_FILENAME=/var/spool/asterisk/monitor/EN-${UNIQUEID})
exten => begin,n,QueueLog(incoming-q,${UNIQUEID},NONE,INFO,IVR|${IVR})
exten => begin,n,Queue(incoming-q|t|||300)

exten => _XXX.,1,Set(QDIALER_QUEUE=outgoing-q)
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_NUMBER=${EXTEN})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_AGENT=${AGENTID})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QDIALER_CHANNEL=IAX2/PHX/${QDIALER_NUMBER})
exten => _XXX.,n,Set(QueueName=${QDIALER_QUEUE})
exten => _XXX.,n,MixMonitor(/var/spool/asterisk/monitor/OUT-${UNIQUEID}.WAV|b|)
exten => _XXX.,n,Goto(qm-queuedial,s,1)

[qm-queuedial]
exten => s,1,NoOp,Outbound call -> A:${QDIALER_AGENT} N:${QDIALER_NUMBER} Q:${QDIALER_QUEUE} Ch:${QDIALER_CHANNEL}
exten => s,n,Set(CDR(accountcode)=QDIALAGI)
exten => s,n,Set(ST=${EPOCH})
exten => s,n,Set(GM=QDV-${QDIALER_AGENT})
exten => s,n,Set(GLOBAL(${GM})=U)
exten => s,n,Set(GLOBAL(${GM}ans)=0)
exten => s,n,QueueLog(${QDIALER_QUEUE},${UNIQUEID},NONE,INFO,IVR|Outgoing) ;Set IVR code for Outoing
exten => s,n,Macro(queuelog,${ST},${UNIQUEID},${QDIALER_QUEUE},${QDIALER_AGENT},CALLOUTBOUND,-,${QDIALER_NUMBER})
exten => s,n,Dial(${QDIALER_CHANNEL},30,gM(queuedial-answer^${UNIQUEID}^${GM}^${QDIALER_QUEUE}^${QDIALER_AGENT}^${ST}))
exten => s,n,Set(CAUSECOMPLETE=${IF($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "ANSWER"]?C)})

My question is why is the agent displayed as 'agent/chris ryan' for the incoming-q and 'Chris Ryan' for the outgoing-q?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Handled By displays different name in QM
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2009, 09:54:52 »
You should have Asterisk log "Agent/413" or "413" as it does for outbound, and not the name of the agent....
.

hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Handled By displays different name in QM
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2009, 18:18:00 »
Well, why is Asterisk logging the user name instead of the agent number? Here is my Agent Login:

Code: [Select]
exten => _4XXX,1,Answer
exten => _4XXX,n,Set(CALLBACKNUM=${CALLERID(num)})
exten => _4XXX,n,Set(AGENTCODE=${EXTEN:1})
exten => _4XXX,n,NoOp( "QM: Logging on Agent/${AGENTCODE} to extension ${CALLBACKNUM}@from-internal" )
exten => _4XXX,n,AgentCallbackLogin(${AGENTCODE}||${CALLBACKNUM}@from-internal)
exten => _4XXX,n,Hangup

Quote
nocvoip*CLI> agent show
413          (Chris Ryan) available at '6025150990@from-internal' (musiconhold is 'default')

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Handled By displays different name in QM
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2009, 10:01:56 »
Try and leave the agent's name blank in Asterisk,  and to associate it only in QM.


hwjustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Handled By displays different name in QM
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2009, 14:37:07 »
That did it...thanks!!  8)

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2999
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Handled By displays different name in QM
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2009, 09:00:56 »
We should add that to the FAQ....