Author Topic: Calls in Realtime Live  (Read 5752 times)

chesstrian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Calls in Realtime Live
« on: April 29, 2010, 18:38:46 »
On realtime live page, i can see incoming calls that are waiting, when the call is answered, it desappears.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 07:53:05 »
Asterisk 1.6?
Which kind of agents do you use?

chesstrian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 20:27:34 »
I use dinamic agents. An agent can use any extension, in the agent console, they can register the extension with the Log on button (Dialplan in queuemetrics context has been modified) and after they use Add Member for login in queues.

The agents appear in the Realtime Live page with the correct status.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2010, 13:26:09 »
You sure the clock is correct between Asterisk, MySQL and QM?

chesstrian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2010, 21:26:41 »
Tomcat with QueueMetrics and Asterisk is in a server, and MySQL is in another server, both servers have a cron job that updates clocks every minute with the same ntp server. So i think i don't have problems with Tomcat and MySQL, but i don't know how to check the asterisk time, is that the time server?.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2010, 14:41:39 »
If you see a call in the reports but not in the Realtime page, it usually a timezone offset problem.
If you sue MySQL you can check on the DB inspector, like here: http://queuemetrics.com/faq.jsp#faq-072-detecting-rt-issues

chesstrian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2010, 21:25:56 »
After changes in the QM's start script (Duser.timezone), there is no visible changes in Realtime Live page, only the waiting calls is showing, but if i run:

CLI> queue show my-queue

i can't see the calls that has been answered, only waiting calls too; can the Realtime Live page show other information different that it is showing now?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2010, 09:30:19 »
Try this: check a call that comes in - take the time when the call is placed and write it down.
Then look it up in QM reports.
When you see it, look at the time QM shows and the delta from the one you wrote down.

jahyde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2011, 07:58:06 »
I am having the exact same problem, and have checked all timezone info, and clock sync as noted above.

The call is shown when it enters the Q, but as soon as its answered it disappears.

Writing the time down, and checking on the report or asterisk full log shows the same time, and mysql/java/asterisk time is the synced.

Are there any other tips to tracking this down?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2011, 11:36:35 »
If you do not see it WHEN IT IS ANSWERED, this means that you have a filter rejecting the agent who answered - like e.g. you have a "members only" display in the RT view. Try and set it to "all agents". Or you have an Agent or Location filter enabled.



jahyde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2011, 23:49:21 »
Ya - that was it, if I change from Members to All, then the Realtime page shows the calls, but on the Live page it still goes blank after the call is answered.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Calls in Realtime Live
« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2011, 10:52:57 »
Which version of Asterisk are you on?
Can you post a screenshot of the LIVE page before and after? likely it's some issues with the AMI readings.