Author Topic: Outbound calls  (Read 2906 times)

El_Terrible

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Outbound calls
« on: November 27, 2008, 15:53:17 »
for outbound calls I used to use this code:

[salida]
exten => _8.,1,Dial(Zap/g2/${EXTEN:1})
exten => _8.,2,Hangup

and I changed for:

[queuedial]
exten => _8.,1,Set(MY_QUE=OUT)
exten => _8.,2,Set(MY_NUM=${EXTEN:1})
exten => _8.,3,Set(MY_AGENT=${CALLERIDNUM})
exten => _8.,4,NoOp,Ag: ${MY_AGENT} N: ${MY_NUM} Q: ${MY_QUE}
exten => _8.,5,MixMonitor(Q-${MY_QUE}-${UNIQUEID}.wav|b|)
exten => _8.,6,AGI(queueDial.agi|${MY_NUM}|Zap/g2/${MY_NUM}|q-${MY_QUE}|Agent/${MY_AGENT})
exten => _8.,7,Hangup

but it doesn't work, there is anything else to change?


QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Outbound calls
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2008, 18:12:56 »
Do you have the AGI installed at all?  ;D
There is a giude for this: see http://queuemetrics.com/download/TrixBox_Outgoing_v20.pdf

El_Terrible

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Outbound calls
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2008, 16:22:10 »
I use Asterisk 1.4.21.2 in a centos 5 distribution,  I have 4 queues  and  everyone can make calls without restriction, I checked the link but  I'm not sure if I can use in this case. On the other hand how can I check if the AGI is instaled? 

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Outbound calls
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2008, 09:45:57 »
See if the /var/log/asterisk/agi-log.txt file is creted. If it's missing, the AGI is either not present or not runnable (see also: http://queuemetrics.com/faq.jsp#faq-014-agi )