Author Topic: Add, remove agents from queues as admin  (Read 499 times)

emel_punk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« on: September 18, 2017, 19:59:08 »
Greetings

I need to add, pause, unpause, remove members from realtime page, as admin. QM is using AMI to do this but I need to be able to perform this from a context, from the agent page it does work using dialplan from extensions_queuemetrics.conf, but from realtime page it use, 'QueueAdd' from AMI.



mirkox

  • Loway
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2017, 09:11:54 »
Hi! Are you sure?

What's the exact version and build of QM you are using?

As far as I know the agent's page and realtime page should use the same methods to trigger commands to the PBX.

How is set platform.pbx?

emel_punk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2017, 18:05:22 »
platform.pbx=DIRECTAMI
platform.directami.agent=Agent/${num}
platform.directami.extension=SIP/${num}
platform.directami.transfer=${num}@from-internal
platform.directami.outbound.enabled=true
platform.directami.localext=SIP/${num}
platform.directami.verbose=false

« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 18:09:35 by emel_punk »

emel_punk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2017, 23:12:09 »
I have notice our server with the problem use 15.10.6-20 and does not have that platform.pbx parameter.  I could resolve the problem with the newest version (VM) just by leaving in blank platform.pbx but no luck on the version 15.10.6-20

mirkox

  • Loway
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2017, 08:03:50 »
Yes, those property have no effect on version 15.10; my suggestion is to update QM and see how it goes with both platform DirectAMI and Classic

emel_punk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Add, remove agents from queues as admin
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2017, 15:30:18 »
Many thanks for your support :)