Author Topic: "Add queues" on agent detail page  (Read 1115 times)

Cleverton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Add queues" on agent detail page
« on: April 08, 2015, 22:29:02 »
Hi,

Currently, if we need to add/remove member queues from an agent, we access the "Edit queues" page, and add/remove the respective agent(s) from the desired queues, one queue at a time. This takes some time, if there's a lot of queues already configured on the system...

Is there a way to implement adding/removing queues from the agents detail page? It would make the process of changing the queues from a single agent on the configuration much more efficient.

mirkox

  • Loway
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Add queues" on agent detail page
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2015, 09:50:40 »
Hi cleverton.moura,

actually that is not possible from the QueueMetrics interface but it is a good idea; I'm adding it as a suggestion in our bug tracker (but I don't know if that will be implemented and when; if you need it soon you could think about our customization service).

Another way would be to use our new JSON configuration API (make sure you're using QM 14.10+), to create a script that removes an agent from all the queues: http://manuals.loway.ch/QM_JSON_manual-chunked/ch03.html

Mirko

ckanai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Add queues" on agent detail page
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2015, 20:42:28 »
I second the OP. Having to manage 50+ queues, having add queue option in agent page (which hopefully can be cloned) will really help when creating new agent.