Author Topic: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.  (Read 2284 times)

cwstevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
I have upgraded from 13.04.2 to 13.12.1. I have found that, when using Firefox, the realtime page will stop auto updating after doing anything with the wand. Even hovering over the icon is enough to stop the updating. Once I click on Reload then it will being updating again. I see this behavior in Firefox 26.0 (the latest version) but cannot reproduce the problem with Internet Explorer or Chrome. Thank you.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2013, 10:14:33 »
The wand is supposed to TEMPORARILY stop the page from refreshing. I'll file a bug ASAP.

Was working fine with FF 25

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2013, 10:17:04 »
This is bug #2116 looking into it ASAP.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2013, 10:25:44 »
What I see is that after the pop-up appears, the page is frozen (and that's correct) but when the pop-up disappears, the page starts reloading quickly. If you click on reload on change the Reload time, goes back to normal.
Is that what you are seeing as well?

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2013, 11:17:17 »
We are having a new version out in order to patch this issue. What happened is that the page tried reloading too fast.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2013, 11:17:45 »
Tested with FF26 and Chrome

cwstevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2013, 17:26:54 »
Thank you! We will download and test it now.

cwstevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #7 on: December 26, 2013, 18:11:31 »
I can confirm it is working now. I have tested with FF21 and FF26. Thank you for all your work!

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: QM 13.12.1 - Realtime stops updating after using wand in Firefox.
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2013, 11:14:14 »
You are welcome. On our systems it did not stop working but would refresh too fast.