Author Topic: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.  (Read 14045 times)

blackgecko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« on: June 21, 2012, 00:45:50 »
Im installing a test setup this is the scenario.

Slackware Linux running Asterisk 1.8.7.1
qloader 1.27 installed and running and uploading data correctly

Centos 5.6
Queuemetrics 12.5.1 installed via yum
modified configuration.properties
"default.queue_log_file=sql:P001"
"cluster.servers=testsrv|trix"
"cluster.testsrv.manager=tcp:queuemetrics:*****@172.XXX.XXX.XXX"

I can check Mysql Storage Information and i can see info uploaded

Partition Entries N. calls From: To: Days of data: Last heartbeat:   
P001 1 0   2012-06-20 06:02    2012-06-20 06:02  0,0 days    2012-06-20 06:02 

i can run the setup wizard and i get my queue config from asterisk, so i think manager conection is working

I log in as an agent and when i try to logon to the queue

it has a dropdown menu to select server wich is blank
agentīs code already with the agent code
and current extension where i put the extension im at.

but when i click the run button i get this error

QueueMetrics cannot send the command to the PBX.

so im stuck at this point.

Any help about this ?







blackgecko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 17:21:55 »
After lots of research ive found that you need to configure the AMI parameter in configuration.properties

callfile.dir=tcp:queuemetrics:*****@172.XXX.XXX.XXX

now it is working i just had one problem with the time queuemetrics report

configuration.properties
#The default time zone offset. Valid values -24...24 hours
default.timeZoneOffset=0


qloader.pl
my $timezone_offset  = -5 * 3600;  # in seconds

cause whe are in mexico city.

session of agent from    06/21 - 11:00:58    06/21 - 11:03:00 is reported as    06/21 - 06:00:58    06/21 - 06:03:00

once i changed back to
qloader.pl
my $timezone_offset  = 0 * 3600;  # in seconds

everything is being reported as it should.

hope this is usefull to someone.

akuma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2013, 22:38:41 »
I am having this same issue here.  I am running on CentOS 5.8 and QM version 12.10.1.  We have PBXact installed on a separate server.  The PBX has for the firmware, it is : 10.818.210.57-2 and the Service Pack is: 1.0.0.24.

I have updated the config file to point to the PBX server, and restart services, however I am still receiving this error message.

Any help or ideas will be greatly appreciated.

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2013, 12:31:27 »
What is the error msg you are having?
Did you try the connection tester?

akuma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2013, 19:33:13 »
I have looked and have been unable to locate a connection tester.

For the error, when I log in as a test agent, I click on "Show inbound calls for agent xxxx".  I then click on Join Q, and select the Q I wish to join.  When I do that I get the error, "QueueMetrics cannot send the command to the PBX."

I also did some digging and noticed on my PBX server, it is trying to access the MySQL database on that server instead of the actual QueueMetrics server.  The file I was using was /var/log/asterisk/qloaderd.log
« Last Edit: January 15, 2013, 21:51:14 by akuma »

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2013, 12:25:16 »
See Using the DbTest Diagnostic Tools on page 175 of the User Manual

akuma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2013, 18:24:35 »
Ok, just an update, I have resolved the issue with qloader being able to talk to the MySQL database.  What we are seeing now is that QM is seeing the queues on Asterisk and when calls come in.  However, it is not seeing any agents being logged in through QM.  I can have up real-time monitoring and see the queue there and the call on hold for that queue, and no agents available.  I can log-in on another browser with the agent that I created and join that agent to the queue.  Unfortunately QM does not add the agent to that queue, even though it said that the requested action was performed.

For the connection tester, it shows calls coming in, and the queues that they are going to, however it doesn't show any agents listed.  This is the same data that I see when looking at the MySQL database.

akuma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2013, 19:25:50 »
I went ahead and ran an AMI test and this was the information it returned:

    AMI URL: tcp:queuemetrics:javadude@172.20.0.11:5038
ERR   Originate failed. You may miss 'originate' privilege on Asterisk 1.6+ or you do not have extension 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 37@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentremovemember_ht not found Local/37@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 35@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentaddmember_ht not found Local/35@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Skipping check for $EM@from-internal
    Not found: 11@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.monitoring not found Local/$EM@from-internal/n / 11@queuemetrics
    Skipping check for $EM@from-internal
    Not found: 28@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.customdial not found Local/$EM@from-internal/n / 28@queuemetrics
    Not found: 33@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentunpause_ht not found Local/33@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Skipping check for $EM@from-internal
    Not found: 14@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.outmonitoring not found Local/$EM@from-internal/n / 14@queuemetrics
    Not found: 23@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentunpause not found Local/23@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 32@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentpause_ht not found Local/32@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 12@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.calloutcome not found Local/12@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 25@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentaddmember not found Local/25@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 27@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentremovemember not found Local/27@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 22@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.agentpause not found Local/22@queuemetrics/n / 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 10@queuemetrics
ERR   callfile.transfercall not found Local/10@queuemetrics/n / 31@queuemetrics
OK   Asterisk dialog was OK
    AMI Dialog took 9905 ms

akuma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2013, 19:29:15 »
Here is the information from the DB connection tester:

01/16 - 12:19:20   1358360360   NONE   NONE   NONE   HEARTBEAT                   
01/16 - 12:04:19   1358359459   NONE   NONE   NONE   HEARTBEAT                   
01/16 - 11:40:42   1358358042   NONE   NONE   NONE   HEARTBEAT                   
01/16 - 10:48:26   1358354906   1358354903.9   999   NONE   ABANDON   1   1   3       
01/16 - 10:48:23   1358354903   1358354903.9   999   NONE   DID   254299****               
01/16 - 10:48:23   1358354903   1358354903.9   999   NONE   ENTERQUEUE       254227****   1       
01/16 - 10:28:02   1358353682   1358353665.8   999   NONE   ABANDON   1   1   17       
01/16 - 10:27:45   1358353665   1358353665.8   999   NONE   DID   254299****               
01/16 - 10:27:45   1358353665   1358353665.8   999   NONE   ENTERQUEUE       254227****   1       
01/16 - 10:23:02   1358353382   1358353350.7   999   NONE   ABANDON   1   1   32       
01/16 - 10:22:30   1358353350   1358353350.7   999   NONE   DID   254299****               
01/16 - 10:22:30   1358353350   1358353350.7   999   NONE   ENTERQUEUE       254227****   1       
01/16 - 10:21:49   1358353309   1358353286.6   999   NONE   ABANDON   1   1   22       
01/16 - 10:21:27   1358353287   1358353286.6   999   NONE   DID   254299****               
01/16 - 10:21:27   1358353287   1358353286.6   999   NONE   ENTERQUEUE       254227****   1       
01/16 - 09:48:28   1358351308   1358351184.5   999   NONE   ABANDON   1   1   124       
01/16 - 09:46:24   1358351184   1358351184.5   999   NONE   DID   254299****               
01/16 - 09:46:24   1358351184   1358351184.5   999   NONE   ENTERQUEUE       512284****   1       
01/16 - 09:46:19   1358351179   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 09:45:46   1358351146   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 09:45:05   1358351105   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 09:44:56   1358351096   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 09:43:57   1358351037   NONE   NONE   NONE   QUEUESTART                   
01/16 - 09:43:57   1358351037   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 08:03:37   1358345017   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD                   
01/16 - 04:02:13   1358330533   NONE   NONE   NONE   QUEUESTART                   
01/16 - 04:02:13   1358330533   NONE   NONE   NONE   CONFIGRELOAD      

QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2013, 09:42:45 »
I went ahead and ran an AMI test and this was the information it returned:

    AMI URL: tcp:queuemetrics:javadude@172.20.0.11:5038
ERR   Originate failed. You may miss 'originate' privilege on Asterisk 1.6+ or you do not have extension 10@queuemetrics
    Not found: 37@queuemetrics
OK   Asterisk dialog was OK
    AMI Dialog took 9905 ms

I guess you did not include the extensions_queuemetrics dialplan?

luiz@tribecapediatrics

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2013, 19:43:38 »
I am having an issue similar here. I got everything configured, I imported the extensions_queuemetrics.conf to the remote server, I pass all test but I cant still login the agent on the remote server. I did notice that I do not have a callfile.dir configured for my remote server, only for the local server.


QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2013, 10:17:33 »
Hi Luiz,
when you send a command do you see anything happening in Asterisk?

luiz@tribecapediatrics

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2013, 13:34:36 »
I see the command running on the local server where asterisk and quemetrics are installed, but it never gets to the remote server where the agent is trying to login. Here is my setup, server test1 has elastix and queuemetrics installed with queue 600, remote server, test2, has qloader installed and it is reporting back to the test1 server, has queue 800 an ext 1000, agent is trying to login to queue 800 sitting at ext 1000, agent is logging in to queuemetrics on test1 server.


QueueMetrics

  • Loway
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2993
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
    • QueueMetrics
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2013, 10:46:16 »
Did you configure the AMI connection to the remote server? are you using a cluster?

luiz@tribecapediatrics

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Qloader + Queuemetrics cant loggin agent.
« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2013, 15:08:31 »
Yes, I can connect to the AMI on the remote server and I am using a cluster. I've pasted the cluster part of my configuration.properties.

Code: [Select]


# This is the default queue log file.
default.queue_log_file=sql:cluster:*


# Cluster to poll for RT data
# list of pipe-separated members of the cluster
# if callfilesdir = "", the commands will be sent through the manager API
cluster.servers=test2|test1

cluster.test2.manager=tcp:admin:mysuperpassword@192.168.2.208
cluster.test2.queuelog=sql:P002
cluster.test2.monitored_calls=/var/spool/asterisk/monitor/
cluster.test2.callfile.dir=
cluster.test2.audioRpcServer=
cluster.test2.agentSecurityKey=

cluster.test1.manager=tcp:admin:mysuperpassword@127.0.0.1
cluster.test1.queuelog=sql:P001
cluster.test1.monitored_calls=/var/spool/asterisk/monitor/
cluster.test1.callfile.dir=
cluster.test1.audioRpcServer=
cluster.test1.agentSecurityKey=